World Superbike 2015 to start this weekend. Riders and teams entry list

The World Superbike 2015 Championship will debut this weekend at Philip Island course in Australia. Guintoli, Sykes, Rea and Baz will start the fight for 2015 WSBK Crown.

Marco Melandri is missing from the entry list because he now races in MotoGP for Aprilia.

The first round will take place at Philip Island Australia, a 4.445 km circuit with 12 corners (7 left, 5 right) and a 835 m finish length. The free practice sessions will begin on Friday, followed by the Superpole Races and Qualifying on Saturday. The Superbike and Supersport Racces will take place on Sunday morning, at 9:20 and 9:45 (local time).

world superbike giugliano
Davide Giugliano, ruled out from first round


Davide Giuliano was ruled out of World Superbike Round 1 due to an injury in a pre-season testing crash which led to fractures of the L1 and L2 vertebrae.

Alex Lowes (Voltcom Crescent Suzuki) was the fastest man on circuit in official testing, ending the second day in top spot, with just 0.070s under last year’s lap record. Behind him was Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team) and Jordi Torres (Aprilia Racing Team – Red Devils).

World Superbike 2015 teams and riders line-up

Kawasaki Racing Team
Tom Sykes
Jonathan Rea

PATA Honda
Sylvain Guintoli
Michael van der Mark Racing Ducati SBK
Chaz Davies
Davide Giugliano

Crescent Suzuki
Alex Lowes
Randy de Puniet

Red Devils Roma Aprilia
Leon Haslam
Jordi Torres

Althea Ducati
Nico Terol
Matteo Baiocco

MV Agusta
Leon Camier

Erik Buell Racing
Niccolo Canepa
Larry Pegram

Barni Ducati
Leandro Mercado

JR Racing BMW
Toni Elias
Ayrton Badovini

Grillini Kawasaki
Christophe Ponsson
Santiago Barragan

Team Toth BMW
Imre Toth

BMW Italia
Sylvain Barrier

Pedercini Kawasaki
David Salom

GO Eleven Kawasaki
Roman Ramos

world superbike tom sykes
Tom Sykes



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.